Skip to content

No Friggin’ Way!

January 5, 2011

Technology freaks me out!  I don’t have facebook (too many skeletons) – I can text but never could figure out the email on my ‘smart’ phone – and setting up my new blog took nearly 6 months – but nothing could have prepared me for this:

I cannot believe it! I read your blog!! https://onebadrunner.wordpress.com/2010/06/05/the-real-me-part-4-just-perfect/
How are you? Where are you? What are you up to? (Besides running and writing blogs about our pen-pal-hood!) Are you still a toe cracker? Inquiring minds want to know~! 🙂
How sad! I had no idea my visit stirred so much performance anxiety for you- I thought you were the absolute coolest – you had real horses and I only had little plastic ones! Wow! What a kick! What a great way to kick off the new year, finding you! I hope you write back! Big love to you,
Sheva

It’s my girl “Shwa”!  The pen-pal from my high-anxiety days.  Hope you don’t mind Sheva – I have to catch folks up.

So, if this is your first time reading this blog (which isn’t technically happening anymore) – this will all be confusing.  However, if you have read since May 2010 – you will love it.

Now, back to catching up with my pen-pal.

Toe-cracker, S

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2011 2:20 pm

    how AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Shana permalink
      January 5, 2011 3:08 pm

      NO KIDDING!
      Weird how things are planned out for us. 😉

  2. January 5, 2011 5:07 pm

    That is SOOOOOO great! I felt that same way last year when I got a letter from one of my middle school friends from CA. Awesome my friend!

    • Shana permalink*
      January 5, 2011 5:11 pm

      I know!
      I’m so psyched. I’ve sent her random crazy emails. That should secure the friendship!
      haha

  3. January 6, 2011 12:54 pm

    Love small world stories!!! 🙂
    I put some pics of you on my last post – thanks for making 2010 somewhat tolerable for me!
    HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    • Shana permalink*
      January 6, 2011 1:29 pm

      I noticed. I loved every minute of my time spent with you. You’re remarkable.

  4. January 8, 2011 10:46 pm

    That’s a great story. I love reconnecting with friends from my past.

    • Shana permalink*
      January 10, 2011 11:38 am

      pretty crazy for me.

Leave a Reply

