Skip to content

confessions

October 15, 2010
tags:

something to post – because the kids are out of school – we are in CO – and I’m ignoring all responsibilities.

  • I recently started painting my toenails – I hate it.  My husband thinks it’s sexy.  I guess I’m painting my toenails from now on.
  • When my blog hits 100 visits in a day I receive automatically generated email asking me to review or giveaway a product.  I feel special for a second – then I hit ‘delete’.
  • I noticed we are overdrawn in one of our accounts.  Instead of transferring money I ignored it & didn’t feel guilty.
  • We have skipped church the last 3 out of 4 weeks – once to get in a long run, once to recover from a long run, and now to run a race.  The some would call it ‘idolizing’ – I call it ‘creative worship’.
  • GLEE is my current favorite show.  TEENAGE DREAM is my current favorite song.  Can you say ‘living in the past’?
  • I want to move.  BAD!  I’ve been avoiding buying THIS HOUSE!!! It’s more ‘me’ than I can stand.
  • When the cat throws-up I let it dry and then vacuum it up. 
  • I fill virtual shopping carts with stuff I would Love to have and then let it sit there.  It’s backfired twice.
  • When I attend a Bible study I stumble over everything I say and do.
  • I wish I were ‘special’ – but I’m ‘normal’ – darn.
  • I avoid certain places in town – knowing it’s where some people frequent.
  • I prefer shopping alone – with a plan – for a specific item.
  • I listen to talk radio when I’m traveling – for the gossip, not the news.
  • I clean up after my kids.  We promised a trade-off – I will clean-up after them if they promise to clean-up after my grandchildren.  (within reason)
  • I am only growing my hair out because I’m lazy.
  • Sometimes I throw glass and paper in the trash instead of the recycle bin.

Wasn’t that fun?

Later.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 8:50 am

    Love the creative worship!!! enjoying the beauty of the outdoors and body we have is a celebration after all!!

  2. October 15, 2010 9:03 am

    They yard on that house is INSANE. So gorgeous. Might have to get rid of that one bedspread and the wallpaper, though.

    I’ve never attended a Bible Study.

    Glee is my fave too. Sam does have a big mouth.

    • Shana permalink
      October 18, 2010 3:53 pm

      I like Sam – but I tend to stare at his lips. wow.

  3. October 15, 2010 10:42 am

    OH MY GOSH!!!!
    you MUST buy that house!
    i will come visit! i promise! a pond. ahhhhhh….looks like a little slice of heaven. and you know i’m ALL FOR forgoing the beautiful interior for an amazing setting. 🙂
    thanks for sharing.
    oh…and yes…GLEE. i love love love it!
    puck kills me.

    • Shana permalink
      October 18, 2010 3:54 pm

      sue sylvester is my all time fave!
      wish i could just let crap fly without a thought of the consequence.

Leave a comment