Skip to content

something’s missing

September 15, 2010

Maybe you’ve noticed.  Maybe you haven’t.  I’ve been gone a while. 

No worries.  Everything is fine.

If you have been wondering, there have been a few things going on. 

The usual – school, activities, and work.   However there is a little more in the “work” area this year.  Typically I work under 1-2 contracts per year – helping parents and caregivers learn safe and effective ways to discipline. 

This year I’m doing a total of 4.  I like it.  A Lot.  It keeps my brain busy and keeps me focused on what is important. 

 

The problem with focus is that it proves that my blog isn’t important.  At least not to me.  Not in the sense that it fulfills me. 

It can be fun – but it is on the bottom of the ‘fun’ priority list.   

I have met, & am about to meet, some really awesome bloggers.  I love them.  I’m amazed at how similar we all are – yet beautifully unique. 

I love reading running blogs and have found that to be a nice relaxer and a comfortable connection with others. 

I’m not saying goodbye – I’ve got 3 more races scheduled for this year that I want to document. 

Just being realistic about my time, focus, and energy. 

Keep on Running!

Love, S

12 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 3:28 pm

    I’m down to the once a week blog post cuz that’s all I have time for and that’s all I have time to get to others. I’ve wondered where you’ve been though. I hope your training’s going well for Denver – I cannot believe how quickly it’s coming up. I am feeling rather blah lately and can’t seem to get out of a slump – just bummed about the Chicago thing as all are moving forward and I’m stuck in a holding pattern. So sorry I haven’t been more upbeat. Hope to see you in Denverland soon!! Miss you (and mean it!!). xo

    • Shana permalink
      September 15, 2010 3:36 pm

      Been keeping up on your swimming – and Tara’s too. 🙂
      Can’t wait to see you all again.
      Big HUGS!

  2. September 15, 2010 3:44 pm

    I noticed you said 3 races sis…. there are only 2 spots left on your “What’s up in 2010” list. just saying. :o)

    • Shana permalink
      September 15, 2010 8:16 pm

      all taken care of.
      thanks for the reminder.

      • September 16, 2010 6:46 am

        that metal is TOTALLY AWESOME! I am so jealous that you get to travel to these great women’s runs! Just one more year, one more year…..

  3. September 15, 2010 4:22 pm

    Was wondering where you went. Glad you are up to some cool things. No doubt!! Looking forward to seeing you in about a month??

    • Shana permalink
      September 15, 2010 8:17 pm

      yep.
      be there soon!

  4. September 15, 2010 5:24 pm

    I know exactly how you feel…
    Love, A

    • Shana permalink
      September 15, 2010 8:17 pm

      i bet you do. 🙂
      love you.

  5. September 17, 2010 4:44 pm

    Sweet S, thanks for this post, I appreciated it on several levels. Most importantly, I love you honesty! The comment you left was very, very helpful. Interestingly, I’m off tomorrow to run the same course, only shorter, and I had planned on bringing a few things along just in case. I agree, building a relationship is probably going to be the way to go.
    BIG hugs and I can’t wait to hear all about Denver!!

    • Shana permalink
      September 19, 2010 4:46 pm

      Glad it was helpful.
      Hope your run was a good one. Would love to hear how it went.

  6. October 9, 2010 1:51 pm

    Ok, well, I applaud your knowing what’s important to keep and not keep. But I miss your thoughts on here. I keep checking to see if you have a new post, and I won’t stop 🙂

Leave a Reply

