Skip to content

i’m hot!

August 3, 2010

Just one ‘t’.  I wish I could claim two ‘t”s and be hott but the best I can do is one.  

Reason 1 for being HOT – it is 106° outside.  Though the humidity is low, it is still a bit warm for me to do anything with any energy.

Go to fullsize image

Reason 2 for being HOT – our air conditioner is barely functioning.  Fix-it guy can’t get out til tomorrow morning.

 

Go to fullsize image

Reason 3 for being HOT – my legs hurt.  No running = cranky-ass-bitching-mom. 

Go to fullsize image

Reason 4 for being HOT – no relief in sight for legs until I get a massage.  Massage costs $$ & a drive to get a good one. 

Go to fullsize image

Reason 5 for being HOT – 13 year olds who start-up accounts (gmail, YouTube, Facebook, etc) without permission.  Just wait for our answer!!!

Reason 6 for being HOT – husband who goes to work while I sit at home listening to a 13-year-old beg his way back to freedom. 

Reason 7 for being HOT – 13 year olds who pound on the piano as loud as they can in an attempt to get kicked out of the house.  (he’s playing a song – it’s just L.O.U.D.)

Go to fullsize image

Reason 8 for being HOT – difficulty getting work done for a training with said 13-year-old coming in and out of space while trying to focus.

Reason 9 for being HOT – difficulty focusing on work when sweat is pouring out of all creased areas of my body – ie: pits, boobs, butt, etc.   (can’t find an appropriate picture for this one)

Reason 10 for being HOT – no relief in sight.

Okay – so there is relief in sight.  I will be running a 1/2 marathon in 11 days that is going to be cool and away from work.  I have a lot to be thankful for.  blah. blah. blah.  THAT’S NOT HOW I FEEL!!!

I rarely feel anger.   Sometimes disappointment. Frustration.  irritation.  Boredom, etc.  But rarely anger.  Today – STAY AWAY!!  I would like to punch someone in the face!

Please go run for me.  And if you could do it at a brisk pace, in a cool climate, and many miles, I would appreciate it.  Report back how great it felt so I can live vicariously through you. 

Later!

** i said i don’t like whining. what can i say,  i’m a walking contradiction. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 3, 2010 3:28 pm

    I’d run for you if I could, girl! I’m still in my pajamas at 3:26p.m. – I have no reason other than I’m in a funk. I may try to go hit the spin class in a few minutes to go get out of the funk. Maybe you just need to RUN to get the 13-yr old out of your hair!! BTW, Brendan plays one song on the piano…constantly. ONE! One and only one. Grates on my nerves. Ok, off to go to spin class so I can be a better mom. xo

    • Shana permalink
      August 3, 2010 3:40 pm

      I should seriously get back in my pj’s!

      Yes. The same song over and over. I thought it would go away with LittleFoot at camp (she plays “Jolly Ole St. Nicholas”) but instead it’s “Tik Tok” by Kesha. And don’t forget the parts of songs he is playing over and over on his guitar.
      I’m going to go stick my head in the fridge!
      Enjoy spin. If I lived in a big city, Denver -for example, I would have the luxury. 😉

  2. CousinRunner permalink
    August 4, 2010 10:48 pm

    Quit your bitchin already

Leave a Reply

