Skip to content

just because

July 2, 2010
tags:

I’ve seen this video so many times.    Every time – I cry.

I cry because I’m happy for them.  I cry for the support their families have given them.  I cry because they have worked so hard.

I cry because I want THAT! 

Don’t worry.  I’m realistic.  But I can’t help to dream I could be one of them.

I hope you find freedom in your dreams.

Happy & Safe Independence Day.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2010 3:36 pm

    AWESOME!!!!!

  2. July 2, 2010 6:21 pm

    I had not seen that before, it is SO powerful. Gives me the chills. I love when the kids run up at the end…ahhh, someday??

    • SS Mother Runner permalink
      July 3, 2010 6:49 am

      I love that part too.
      While watching it, the BigKid turned to his friend and said, “that will be me someday man” the friend said, “Not me!” 🙂

  3. July 3, 2010 9:16 am

    My eyes were glued to this. Thanks for sharing.

    • SS Mother Runner permalink
      July 3, 2010 11:54 am

      So inspiring.

Leave a Reply

