Skip to content

good stufff

June 29, 2010

I’m happy today.  It’s a good thing since last week I resembled something from a horror film (not whore film – HOR-ROR! – geez, get it right).  Mommy is ready for a break with work and the timing of some things (FLO) is off. Now, work is coming to an end for a month and other hormone inducing functions are over.   So, I’m happy again. 

Other reasons I’m happy:

  • My oldest survived a week at church camp. 

  • My youngest survived a week with me.

  • Nike Tempo shorts are on sale at Dick’s for $19.98 and I had 3 $10/off coupons = 3 shorts x $9.98 = $29.94!!!  Score!  One pair is typically $29.98.    Go to fullsize image

  • I may have found the perfect running top for me.  Again, Nike, dry-fit tank.  I had been looking for the perfect tank and this one fits.                                   Nike Women's Dri-FIT Tank Top -  SportsAuthority.com         Nice length.  Soft. Comfortable. and it covers my ‘baby bulge’ (from 2001).

  •  My 1/2 marathon training is going very well.  I have been able to complete all of the runs and ‘street workouts’ (drills & strides) however not all of the weights have been completed and it is obvious.   Will get one in today & hopefully my relaxed schedule will allow the remainder.  (and the entire bathroom issue is resolving itself)

  • Sent an e-mail to women in my small little county to see who would be interested in starting a walking/jogging/running group FMO (ForMomsOnly).  HUGE response!!  So excited to spend time with these women, make some new friends, and reconnect with others.  WELCOME LADIES!!

  • This week is our small town celebration with a 5k.  We are doing it as a family.  aaaaawwwwww…  We will match.  Maybe we’ll get our picture on the front of the newspaper!  Wow.  The excitement.  🙂

Some giveaways are coming – keep your eyes open for exciting stuff.

Run on!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Heather permalink
    June 29, 2010 7:26 am

    Great deal on the shorts! I just bought the same pair (all black) at a running store and paid $28…I wish I would have found your blog sooner! That’s exciting about the new FMO group.

    • SS Mother Runner permalink
      June 29, 2010 7:34 am

      oh man!
      I hate when I miss a great deal.
      do an on-line search first because you are sure to get them on sale somewhere.
      same goes for that shirt!

  2. June 29, 2010 8:06 am

    3 pairs!?! You lucky woman! See you Saturday morning at NMC (or somewhere along the 3 miles) I have an underArmour tank that I am testing out. Cody got it for me last year… purple ofcourse.

    • SS Mother Runner permalink
      June 29, 2010 9:11 am

      can you believe it??
      I bought the purple ones . . . of course. 🙂

      • June 29, 2010 9:24 am

        When I was there 2 weeks ago, they were ALL OUT of purple! Total crap deal! LUCKY YOU! :0)

  3. June 29, 2010 10:08 am

    The FMO sounds awesome…wish I could join you guys. I should try to start that in Heatherwood. Chat soon! A

    • SS Mother Runner permalink
      June 29, 2010 11:42 am

      Do it. It would take off out there!

  4. June 29, 2010 1:48 pm

    do i need shorts?
    i think i may.
    i also have to start getting up early to run.
    BLECK!

    • SS Mother Runner permalink
      June 29, 2010 2:10 pm

      it’s not so bad.
      waking up early. . . or the shorts.

Leave a Reply

