Skip to content

the real me: part 3 ‘wishy washy

May 28, 2010

okay.  so i got a little carried away with the versatile blogger thingy.  many of those are definitely me.  then there are some that deserve *some tweaking* (movie line anyone?).  so let’s revisit the ones that could be updated and keep everyone happy.

  1. I do love to cook.  however, just because i try to ‘recreate’ a dish – doesn’t mean it works.

  2. This one will never change. 

  3. I do believe I know what some of my gifts are – I know I am good at my job, and I love what I do, but I’m not so sure it’s the *gift*.  Maybe it’s more like the stocking-stuffer.  Still cool but you can’t wait to see what’s under the tree.

  4. Same.  Won’t change.  In fact I’m more willing to tell a complete stranger anything before I would tell my best friends (sorry girls).

  5. uh. yeah. probably why i’m re-writing these – always having to one-up myself.

  6. yes on puppies.  now, corgi’s are NOT ‘little dogs’ – i love them. i want one.  maybe someday after FatherRunner dies i will finally get my corgi & my Volvo.  😉

  7. um. duh.  i guess this is redundant.

Have a fun long weekend. 

If you are headed to Boulder, CO for the BolderBoulder – try to find us.  We will be the family in the shorts, running shoes, and numbers on our shirts.  hahahahaha

Later.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2010 1:13 pm

    You will stand out at the Bolder Boulder with your running shoes and bibs. I will look for you. My daughter’s teacher is giving out marshmallows at mile 2.2. Just what every runner needs and wants!! Have a great race. I will be in my running dress b/c I am a dork.

    • SS runs permalink
      May 28, 2010 1:21 pm

      I want a running dress!
      But my a$$ & thighs prefer I wear shorts – as do the spectators.

  2. May 28, 2010 2:57 pm

    Hey you, give me a call or text when you get in town tomorrow; I plan on meeting you Sunday for lunchies and we can do whatever for a couple hours. I’m so excited!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

