Skip to content

Outside looking in

May 21, 2010

Was inspired by TMB at Racing with Babes HERE to take a pic of my front porch/out my kitchen window/back yard. 

Which inspired me to take a pic of my wall of shame horror honor that I see as soon as I wake up. . . as I get ready to run/work/parent. . .when I return from a run. . . when I head upstairs to change/bathroom/sleep/*ahem*/etc. 

Which inspired me to take a pic of why KS running is sooooo good sometimes.  Wide open spaces.  No sign of smog (maybe a tiny sign of dust).  Two cars passed me today during the 3.5 miles I was on dirt.  Blue, blue, blue skies.

Which inspired me to take a pic of my favorite view . . .

home. Home signifies – one more run down, miles behind me, food ahead, love, genuine acceptance, praise regardless of effort, and rest. (the huge tree-swing was my 39th b-day present – so much fun!)

Wondering. . . what keeps you inspired?

Run on Friends!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2010 9:46 am

    I love those pictures! You have a great view. I am always inspired by my bloggy friends. Their accomplishments push me to work harder!

    • SS runs permalink
      May 24, 2010 7:04 am

      Thanks for the idea T – it was fun.

  2. May 22, 2010 10:49 am

    Nice, I bet running there is wonderful, such great views.

    • SS runs permalink
      May 24, 2010 7:04 am

      It is wonderful when it isn’t humid – good thing I didn’t try that today.

  3. May 23, 2010 9:11 pm

    love this shannie.

Leave a Reply

