Skip to content

U.G.L.Y.

May 18, 2010

For fun:

Chicago Half Marathon – Sept. ’09

Women’s Half Marathon – Nov. ’09

 

Dallas Rock ‘n Roll Half Marathon – March ’10

aaahahahahahah….

BirchBay Road Race HERE – March ’10

Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon – Half Marathon HERE April ’10

Just a quick glimpse into why I don’t fork $$ over for actual race photos – I have – but not often.

Always be sure to smile bigger than usual, grit your teeth, wave and hope for the best.  If you end up looking one-brick-short-of-a-load, that’s okay, you are running! 

Hope you enjoyed yourself.  

Run on Friends!

** editors note. In no way am I suggesting I am ugly or anyone around me is ugly.  Only noticing that when a stranger shoots your picture at a painful time in your life he seems to be gifted in missing your feet actually leaving the ground.  Of course, I have no desire to sit in the middle of 10,000 runners coming right at me just so I can snap a quick pic.  Just some humor captured on film.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2010 7:36 am

    Ha ha, I always have horrible race photos, if that’s what I look like when I run I’m surprised people don’t come up to me to check if I’m okay. 🙂

    • Mother Runner permalink
      May 19, 2010 4:03 pm

      They are so funny.
      Then the companies send you e-mail after e-mail wondering why you don’t purchase.
      BECAUSE I LOOK FREAKY!!

  2. May 19, 2010 2:24 pm

    Race pics are the WORST! I can count on one hand, out of hundreds, how many I actually don’t look like I’m going to puke.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      May 19, 2010 4:04 pm

      I never look like I’m about to puke – but definitely a little tipsy.
      I have bought the three that turned out decent.

Leave a Reply

