Skip to content

now what??

April 30, 2010

I have read it before and I’m feeling it now. . .what comes after you have finished?  Relax? Rebuild? Run again?

In my case. The answer is “YES” to all three. 

Relax – I have taken four days off of running.  I’ve done kick-boxing, but more than anything needed to be caught up on all things work related so I could take a weekend of RnR (and that doesn’t stand for a Rock ‘n’ Roll event of any sort).

Rebuild – time to rebuild some relationships.  Lunch with friends (thanks Ang!).  Kids reading to me.  Movie night.  And rebuilding my muscles for what I have planned for them later in the summer and early fall – remember. . .my goal is to break 2 hours sometime in 2010 – that means I will be scheduling at least 2 more 1/2’s by the end of the year. (gotta have a back-up)

Run-again – it will happen sooner than later.  Hopefully somewhere new.  Hopefully somewhere that my mind can totally take off and let go.  I will blare my iPod as loud as I can get it & let my legs go.   I’m looking forward to that.

FatherRunner is up for doing a teeny-tiny-itsy-bitsy triathlon with me!  (you know I can get that guy to do just about anything)  I’ll keep you posted.

Just keep Runnin’ the Race my friends!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2010 4:23 pm

    So are you doing the Bolder Boulder? Will I see you there along with 55,000 other sweaty bodies?

Leave a Reply

