Skip to content

So close.

April 25, 2010

This morning my sweetie – FatherRunner – and I ran the Oklahoma City Memorial Marathon.

Even though it was the BEST run – we ran it in 2:02:27.  I didn’t attain my goal of breaking 2 hours, but I just didn’t care. 

While we were running – the kids were running.

Can I get a collective “aaaawwwwwww”?  Thank you.

They ran the Kids Marathon.  As soon as we found them they both started talking about the race and when they want to run the ‘next one’ and how far they each want to go ‘next time’.  funny.

Maybe not a PR – but a perfect day – as far as I’m concerned.

Race review to come.

Run the Race Friends!

** the little turkey in the stroller behind us is my nephew. . . apparently socks are a safe distraction when waiting for sweaty runners to come kiss you. **

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2010 8:03 pm

    Way to go! I wish I could have been there to meet you finally. Another time we will definitely meet, promise.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      April 26, 2010 7:07 am

      Thanks Allie – I was looking for you anyway…just in case. 🙂

  2. April 26, 2010 7:44 am

    I bet that was an amazing run. Looking forward to the full RR!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      April 26, 2010 12:16 pm

      It will be lengthy…so grab your chardonay and get ready!

  3. April 26, 2010 11:19 am

    It’s nice to “see” you, S :). Congrats again, I’m sooo happy for you!!!
    btw, I am not sure “the shoes” are going to work for me, my feet were killing me in Boston and I’ve had heel pain for months. 😦
    HUGS!!!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      April 26, 2010 12:18 pm

      You’ve never ‘seen’ me? Pretty Hott uh? 🙂
      I’m with you on the shoes…I’m gonna finish my time with the new ones and am looking at the “Glycerin” next. (more on that in the race review)

  4. April 26, 2010 11:37 am

    awesome!!!!!
    they were just like me and jana…”when can we do it again?” 🙂

    • Mother Runner permalink
      April 26, 2010 12:18 pm

      YES!
      I’m going to have every person I love running with me before too long!

Leave a Reply

