Skip to content

Seattle

April 20, 2010

It is high-time I post our trip to Washington. 

Let’s see if I can remember any of it…

We visited the market nearly everyday.  None of us could get enough.  OK ~ LittleFoot did not care for the smell of fresh fish, but the sounds and colors were awesome.   If I lived there, I would be eating fresh produce daily and would always have a fresh bouquet of flowers in my house…somewhere.

Visited family, saw Canada (from across the water) and searched for sea glass and shells.

Did every last thing a tourist would do: order from the Starbucks gods, Experience Music Project, Seattle Aquarium, and the Space Needle. 

My training went well.  It was a great group of folks to train with. 

Attempted to meet up with Tall Mom for a run, but the weather was uncooperative (it rained a lot – surprise)

It was a great trip.  The kids enjoyed being out of school a week after returning from spring break. 

…and I managed to keep my panties on for the remainder of the trip.  go figure.

Run on Friends!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 11:20 am

    It looks like it was a lot of fun. I love the pic of all the guitars. Glad you enjoyed your trip!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      April 20, 2010 11:38 am

      Guitar tornado!

Leave a Reply

