Skip to content

as if…

April 16, 2010

As if I don’t have a presentation to put together in the next 13.25 hours…

As if I didn’t just finish my first beer of the night and decided to post before I down my second…

As if I couldn’t  jump with pure adrenaline over the fact that next week I will run with my honey (again) … and CousinRunner will do Big Sur Marathon the same day, btw…

As if I wasn’t called a “runner” twice today – count them…1st by a friend who went along with me to shop for a shelf (more on that later) and then when I bumped into a  friend who has been attempting to BQ this year who said “I know that runner girl”(I was wearing running shorts, dry-fit shirt, a running hat, and a race bib…) HA! No I wasn’t! It was just me…

As if I am not a little tipsy and loving the feeling…

…I wanted to let you know that my step-dad is still unconscious but breathing on his own. 

If you are interested/curious/praying/stalking or just wanting to follow you can follow his progress HERE.

Thanks again for all of your support and prayers.  It has been amazing.

Run on Friends!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 10:16 pm

    i think i will join you in the beer drinking.
    thank you for the idea. 🙂

  2. April 16, 2010 10:58 pm

    I’m wearing the pink/purple version shoes on Monday!
    My back is killing me.
    I had a beer tonight. Carb loading.
    I’d love to help you get ready for next spring :).
    So glad your step-dad is breathing on his own.
    Thanks for all your support and encouragement!
    Love ya!!
    Jilly

Leave a Reply

