Skip to content

and now back to regular programming:

April 8, 2010

My mom has decided to start a Caring Bridge website to keep folks informed of Jeff’s progress.  Thus, I have decided to return to regular programming and throw you off this roller-coaster ride of emotions.  It’s for your own good.   If you enjoy roller-coasters or emotions, I will link the Caring Bridge site once it’s up. 

Now, it’s back to you and me.

Yesterday was mentally exhausting.  I had an e-mail tirade with a few good friends (I think they are still talking to me) and avoided all walks of life outside our home (except small children who are funny)

Today I feel like a new woman.  I’ve vacuumed, done some laundry, cleaned my kitchen (I LOVE a clean kitchen – more than running), made my bed and went to the grocery store + worked.  These are all things I feel at peace doing because I’m a mom and a wife.  (take that! Gloria Steinem)  It’s who I am.  It’s what I love.

Here is how much I exercise when I’ve lost my marbles: 

Monday – Run 5.5 miles (with a 10 minute mental breakdown)

Tuesday – Kickboxing + 2 miles

Wednesday – 45 minute tempo run  = 5.2 miles of H.E.L.L.!! (Thanks Jilly – I still love you!)

Today – Kickboxing …then…stupid me…I invite FRF to go for an “easy” 3 miles – What the HELL was I thinking!?!?  Anyone???  Her easy is my barf.   But it felt good.  Maybe next time we’ll do it on a day when we haven’t just finished an hour of squats, lunges, and kicks. 

So ~ basically, I’m nuts.  But this is nothing new to shine a light on.

Run on Friends!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2010 2:29 pm

    I love your “back to normal”! I am still pray but now it’s so you don’t kill yourself out there!

  2. April 9, 2010 11:40 pm

    Oh, you won’t love me much if I get my hands into your training this summer ;).

    I love a clean kitchen, too. Will you please come and clean mine for me???!!?? What do you do with a few pieces of paper…notes or something from school…that you know you need but it’s not worth filing but it’s really not anything that is vital to your existence?? Cuz I have a few of those on my kitchen counter and they’re driving me nutsoid!

    Did you register for BB yet? I got my wave placement (CB, I moved down like 3 wave starts over last year….arghhhhh) but still hem-hooing over it.

    Happy weekend, girl. I’m glad you’re feeling better – Jeff’s still in my prayers!!

    Hugs!

Leave a Reply

