Skip to content

quick update

April 6, 2010

Good news.

  1. Mom sent a text that Jeff’s blood pressure is down and his ICP (inner cranial pressure) is hovering around 10 (normal is 5-9 ~ Jeff’s got as high as 31).  She said he looks amazing today. PRAISE!

  2. I just returned from visiting a home on my caseload and the mom thanked me for listening and being “the only one” (other than her husband) she can share her difficulties with and not feel judged.  We looked back over the last couple of years and she was AMAZED at how far she’s come.  PRAISE!

  3. My workout this morning was the perfect amount of sweat & heart rate with no sign of loss of bladder control or crying in a friend’s office! Woot!  TMI!

God is good.  So much grace & mercy in such a time of hurt.

I can’t begin to express how much your thoughts & prayers have effected me.  Just last year I was making fun of  teasing joking with my friends for having ‘make believe friends’ (the ones in bloggy world that don’t really know you but you pretend they do) 🙂  Now I get where they are coming from.  I’d be a mess without the e-mails and comments you have all been sending.  Thank you. 

Run on Friends! 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 12:29 pm

    so happy to see some “good news” here.
    thinking of you…

  2. April 6, 2010 3:37 pm

    Yes, glad you have some things to praise today – especially the bladder control! I was so sad after your post yesterday, I’m glad your today is looking better.

  3. Sarah permalink
    April 6, 2010 3:40 pm

    my favorite quote, so simple but powerful: Life is tough but God is good.

  4. April 6, 2010 5:57 pm

    So glad for the positive-ish news for your step-dad – yay!!!!!
    Will email you tonight with some plans….I’ll do anything for a margarita! 🙂
    Hugs to you, girl! xo

Leave a Reply

