Skip to content

watch for this

March 12, 2010

*** This is the last weekend to enter the giveaway HERE – good luck!! ****

If you are going to be in Dallas this weekend and are looking all around town for me here are some hints as to who you are looking for:

Minus the camera & confused look - I hope.

This is what I will be wearing to Dallas – in case you see me on the side of the highway squatting, in a truckstop or sitting in traffic through OKC:

Lots of beads - maybe I'll add a tiara too for effect.

And this is what I’ll be wearing on race day. All freshly washed. Promise.

Minus the dog - seriously, he doesn't leave my side.

Hopefully I will find a new hat.  That one has done it’s time & smells bad.  After the skirt fiasco, I decided to wear my new trusty Nike Tempos – love ’em!

And here’s what I’ll be wearing home:

FRF will be happy!

We are taking LittleFoot and SisterRunner (Sis-in-Law).  LittleFoot will hang with UncleBrother (my brother) while FRF (FastRunnerFriend), SisterRunner, and I all Rock!

I’m excited to meet a couple of fellow bloggers.  Here’s to a great race this weekend!

Run on Friends!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 10:24 am

    Love the hair…looks so good! Run like the wind my friend! Run Forest Run!

  2. March 12, 2010 10:27 am

    Woohoo!! Bring on the great weather, the great music, the great travel/running buddies and a girls weekend (except for Unclebrother ofcourse)!!!!! See ya at 8:15am!! Love ya!!!

  3. March 12, 2010 2:17 pm

    You are just WAY too cute!! Are ya sure that long-sleeved shirt won’t be too warm in TX? I’m a sweater though so always dress accordingly. I’m wearing my shoes RIGHT NOW as I type (at work. Shhhh), how fun to see yours, too :). That necklace is just adorable – It is going to bring you strong running calves and an awesome finish time!! Hugs to you! Run S, RUN!!!!!!

  4. March 12, 2010 2:47 pm

    Awesome! I’ll definitely be looking for you, possibly yelling your name at random strangers wearing white shirts and tempo shorts, ha ha!!!

  5. March 12, 2010 2:50 pm

    Nice outfits. I like the beads. I wish that your dogs furry tail was part of your racing outfit. That would get you lots of attention. Not that you won’t have it anyway with your sweet smelling armpits. Good luck!

  6. March 13, 2010 8:37 am

    praying for you to have a lovely safe run that makes you feel strong and empowered!
    love you.

Leave a Reply

