Skip to content

Motivation?

February 24, 2010

What motivation? 

It’s been a long time between races and staying motivated has been hard. 

I’ve done 93.7% of my runs in 2010 on the treadmill.  Initially it was good – it was private time with Rob Thomas and his buds from Matchbox20 – it was funky punk with my favorite guys from Green Day – now, it’s all I can do to not stare at the time and wait for the next Lady Gaga video to hit Vh1 (gaga oo la la). 

So I am looking for inspiration. 

I came up with this:

At Rob Thomas concert!

And this:

Rescue Children http://www.ricebowls.org

and some of this:

Celebrate with chocolate!

And realized…I am blessed.  I am so ready to share about Rice Bowls and what I have learned.  I am ready to run my heart out in three weeks, 5 weeks, 9 weeks and so on.  Racing season cannot come soon enough.

The big giveaway starts on March 1st – come back – check it out – and see what happens.

Run on Friends!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2010 11:32 am

    Well, if Lady GaGa Bad Romance and green chocolate nipple cake can’t motivate you, I’m not sure what can! Ooohhlala!

    Okay you, I’m going to publicly say a HUGE thank you for your very VERY generous “thinking of you” slice of happiness you sent me. I have been sooo down lately with whatever crap is going on with my sinus/head and I can’t even tell you how much this brightened my day! I will send email, and a public thanks on my blog soon! You’re the absolute best!!! Thank you!!!

    xoxo

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 24, 2010 12:14 pm

      you are welcome!
      training for a marathon (BOSTON!!) is hard enough – then add in germs….damn!
      you deserve a pick-me-up – you’re going to kill heartbreak hill!

  2. February 25, 2010 12:39 pm

    Great perspective! We all need to do that now and again. Great blog, btw.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 25, 2010 5:14 pm

      thanks for ‘checking me out’!

  3. February 27, 2010 12:00 pm

    5 weeks? is that ours?
    oh my.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 27, 2010 12:44 pm

      nope. that’s seattle. we’re the 9 weeks.
      you can breathe now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

