Skip to content

thursday

February 23, 2010

oh. don’t get your panties (or thong, boxer briefs, boyshorts, commando..) in a bunch.  my thursday report is not anywhere near the fun required for a wednesday report.

*warning – the following message contains information about female reproductive organs and the crap they put me through monthly*

now your panties are really confused!  no wednesday?  women’s reproduction instead?

yep.  it’s that bad.

here’s the thursday report 2/18/10:

woke up in the middle of the night by a knock at the door by aunt flo (you know – the ‘monthly visitor’?) ~ went to bed with one ingrown toenail – woke up with two ~ couldn’t sleep because neck and back ache from the weight of aunt flo’s visit.   she’s a stressful gal.  she doesn’t back down.  i’ve asked the drs. to euthanize her… they refuse.  jerks! 

go downstairs to get the day started – dog pukes – gotta clean that up – realize I’m a mom and have to get the kids to school – remember aunt flo requires i take a shower before i work out – pull out the shorts that have a special place in my drawer and only get brought out every 28-30 days – they smell bad – they are 6 years old – put them on anyway (everyone stinks at kick-boxing) – however…kick-boxing rocked today!  I felt super!  I felt light and like I could kick anyone’s a$$ who needed it!  This is a much-needed change from my Tuesday PMS mood where I almost cried in kick-boxing and wanted to leave.  The other cool thing was this:

be glad your screen isn't scratch 'n sniff!

See that cool headband that Katye sent me?  I love it!  I wore it to kick-boxing and felt like a girl. A big-strong-powerful-girl!  All the girls there liked it and want one.  Talked about my blog (this could get weird) and hope they come to visit (HI GUYS!!).  Talked naughty with FRF and another headband wearing girl (love naughty) and came home in a hurry to go and work.

Start shower #2 – shampoo, condition, ACCIDENTALLY PUT BODY WASH IN MY HAIR, rinse bodywash out, shampoo, condition, actually wash my body, take care of business (not in the shower – that’s disgusting – what were you thinking!?!?), go to work. 

Stop to see a couple of friends’ and drop some things off – one friend tried my sweet babies, loved them, kept them,  and ordered me a new pair…they come in PURPLE now!  h.e.a.v.e.n.

 

don't you wish your screen was scratch 'n sniff?

Here’s the deal ~ I wrote this post 5 days ago.  It sat in my ‘drafts’ file for as many days.  I’m super distracted by life.  It’s okay. Friends are leaving for Africa.  Another friend had surgery yesterday.  My caseload exploded over the last week and two of the new families have heavy stuff going on – BIG heavy stuff – I don’t feel equipped sometimes.  But I am thankful.  Thankful for friends who have such a giving heart.  Thankful for surgeons who have gentle hands. And thankful for skillz that killz (sorry – saw DODGEBALL this weekend).

In running news – it’s going. Ran through a migraine Saturday – kick-boxed my butt off today! Hiiiiiii….YA! 

Did you know you can follow/join/laugh along with me by clicking that DailyMile thingy on the right? 

Run on Friends!

wow! that was a lot of squirrels.  i think ADD and PMS are related.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2010 5:36 pm

    Yep scratch and sniff with the rag in town would be sick.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 23, 2010 5:43 pm

      happy b-day bethy. 🙂

  2. February 23, 2010 8:00 pm

    No scratch and sniff…yay!!!
    Haven’t tried the kickboxing…maybe that is my ticket to a new stress-less life. Hmmm…

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 23, 2010 8:31 pm

      Yes!
      But don’t kick people in the head – you feel better but they do not.

  3. Long Legs on the Loose permalink
    February 23, 2010 9:45 pm

    welcome back! we missed you! Bondi Band looks great on you! I love those colors

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 23, 2010 9:49 pm

      thanks katye-loo!

  4. February 24, 2010 8:13 am

    I hate when Aunt Flo visits, it just makes everything a pain in the butt.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 24, 2010 8:15 am

      very happy when she goes home tho!
      ps – notice the timing with aunt flo and dallas – ggggrrrrr… she better stay put!

  5. February 27, 2010 11:58 am

    im sorry that i have not been here.
    i thought when you said you were bored that you’d quit.
    and now i clicked on it and there a bunch of posts. you big dork.
    i am so happy to have seen you yeterday. i needed that.
    one last hug.
    sigh.
    i know that when i get back….i am ready to kick butt in running again.
    i will be unstopable!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 27, 2010 12:44 pm

      it will be perfect.

Leave a Reply

