Skip to content

ray of sunshine

February 18, 2010

Miss Katye at Long Legs on the Loose… gave me this bloggy award.

Know why? 

‘Cause I’m a frickin’ ray of sunshine! That’s why! 

Actually Katye – thank you.  I don’t typically receive awards.  Sure I win giveaways, but that is luck of the draw.  Maybe this is too.  Maybe I’m not a ray of sunshine, maybe Katye just ran out of people to give props to and I was the last drop of sunshine at the bottom of the sunshine barrel.  Either way.  Who cares!?!?!  I love the award – I love the picture – I love Katye’s blog (reminds me of the days back in college….) – I love her heart and her willingness to run for others – and I love her name and the way her parents’ spelled it. 😉

My turn to share.   These folks are the top of my sunshine barrel.  They bring a ray of light into my otherwise dark workday (when they blog!).  So I’m passing the award on to them.

Congrats you little beacons of light! 

Allie @ That Girl is a Running Fool

Meg @ Whatever

Alicia @ A-Lovely

Niki @ Slow is the New Fast

Pam @ Chapter 36

Jill @ Run with Jill

Sara @ Rookie on the Run

Sarah @ Skinny Runner

Beth @ Shut up and Run!

Mel @ Tall Mom on the Run (have you won this a million times already?)

and Jon @ Stuff Christians Like (I’m certain he reads my blog and loves it – certain – reads it)

If you have already received this prestigious award, feel free to bask in the glory of your  double awesomeness.   It’s not everyday that someone recognizes your wicked-cool-sunshiney-rockingness.

Run on Friends!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2010 3:22 pm

    You ARE a freaking ray of sunshine and totally deserve this awesome award! Also cuz you wear awesome shoes :). Thanks for the tag – I’m not sure I’m worthy of such an honor but thank you!!! Happy Thursday to you!!!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 18, 2010 8:21 pm

      you are totally worthy!
      i read it and love it.

  2. Long Legs on the Loose permalink
    February 18, 2010 7:25 pm

    aww you’re beyond sweet. No I didn’t run out of people to give it to silly! I picked you =) glad you enjoyed it…I LOVE the picture too

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 18, 2010 8:21 pm

      thanks katye

  3. February 20, 2010 8:51 pm

    you are sunny! 🙂

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 21, 2010 9:20 am

      don’t you know it!

Leave a Reply

