Skip to content

my girls

February 10, 2010

I have been desperate. 

Completely at my wit’s end.

Confused really.

The girls just keep moving. I don’t have a lot. But I can’t keep them still.  

High-Support only comes in sizes for gals with big girls.

Here’s what I found:

Champion Shape T-back

 

I like it. (editor’s note: 1. objects may seem larger than they actually are, 2. the bra is not two-tone, that is sweat, 3. still working on the arms – thank you for noticing, 4. someone needs to clean their room – darn kids)

Here’s what I have to say about it:  Kickboxing and step class has a lot more bounce than running.  Great for running. I would order a size smaller – got a 36B – thinking a 36A or 34B would be better.  The straps are not adjustable and mommies who have nursed need to bring those girls back up where they belong.  There are separate cups for each of my girls – they have grown-up together and deserve their own rooms. The fabric is super comfy and I have had NO rubbing…anywhere! This is big.  I think my form is nutty, therefore causing undue rubbing and chafing in places where my ipod needs to be.  All in all I give it an A-, only because there does not seem to be as much support as I would like – the girls must not move!!

This bra was not a promotion to me by Champion.  I bought it online and on-sale (click on photo to order).  I need help.  If you have a supportive bra you use (under $25)… and nursed your children ’til college…and have to roll the girls up just to get them to where they started, please inform.

Run (without bounce) on Friends!

Total miles for ricebowls thus far 24 = $24                    

 If you would like to donate – click below:

 

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2010 4:07 pm

    A friend of mine whose girls are always on the move swears by the Lululemon Ta-ta Tamer. I doubt it’s under $25 but she says it is a-mazing.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 11, 2010 6:35 am

      Thanks. I’ll check it out asap!

  2. Beth B permalink
    February 10, 2010 4:13 pm

    Hey – stumbled across your blog via “Shut up and Run!” blog. I am a mommy who nursed for nearly 2 years so I can relate. I am a 34D/36C type of gal and recently got a Moving Comfort Fiona bra and its GREAT; the girls are “frozen” in their tracks. Its expensive ($40-range) but so far, so good.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 11, 2010 6:36 am

      I had a moving comfort before (they shrunk – the girls that is).
      Thanks for the reminder.

  3. February 10, 2010 11:01 pm

    Oh my … that is too funny! You do look a little chesty in that pic. If I’m regularly an A, would I order a AA? EEks, that’s a sad thought. Thanks for making me laugh!! That’s going be the perfect marathon training girl holder, for sure!!!! 😉

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 11, 2010 6:37 am

      glad my baby girls gave you a laugh. 🙂

  4. February 11, 2010 12:00 pm

    I’ve heard good things about the Enell “Last Resort Bra.” Women who’ve worn them while running say they’re incredibly ugly but they work.

    Sure picked an odd day to find your blog!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 11, 2010 12:26 pm

      um. yeah. surprise!
      ps – my girls don’t do ‘ugly’. thanks tho. 🙂

  5. February 11, 2010 10:04 pm

    oh my. what is this blog coming to?! 🙂 do i have to post a picture of mine?
    what do we do for the DD’s? come on runners…help ME out.

    for now…my 3 cover stystem is working ok.
    one reg. bra….one sports bra over….and a stretchy tank over that.
    but the perfect bra would be even better.

    i am so happy you blog.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      February 12, 2010 6:59 am

      yes. post a picture of yours. i can’t speak for all runners, but i think many of us are curious about DD…

Leave a Reply

