Skip to content

I WON (again)!

January 29, 2010

Yay me!  I won something!  It’s the 4th time this week.  Really.  I win a lot of things I enter.  But I don’t go crazy…that would just be greedy.

So here’s what & why I won:  Check out this and come back to me for the rest of the story.

*tick*tick*tick*

Welcome back!   Remember New Year’s Eve when I wasn’t sure if I should drink a little or get hammered?  Well…I drank a little and ended up ‘funny’.  In the middle of my comedy routine I bragged about how much better sex is after 40…thinking I was the only one in the room that would have a clue, but quickly realizing that my girlfriend’s husband is also 40.  Not wanting to leave him out of the conversation I blurted “Greg?  You with me?!?”  *crickets* …. *LAUGHTER*  I still can’t look him in the eye.  I think I’ll give him a granola bar.

On a brighter note.  Today is Kansas Day.  I just finished 30 cupcakes that are supposed to be sunflowers, but look like nipples.

Happy Kansas Day!

Run on Friends!

life has been wild. running and giving news will be shared in abundance this weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2010 5:42 pm

    Sheesh, you are one luuuuucky girl there winning all that loot! Too funny about your comment and your friend! Don’t ya love it when our outside voice come inside?? Hey, I just ordered two pairs of those shoes cuz there were on sale with a coupon I at RRS. I’m set through May, I think :). Happy Weekend!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 29, 2010 6:47 pm

      crazy uh? i enter random drawings around town, at swim meets and on blogs…it just keeps coming!

Leave a Reply

