Skip to content

Good, good stuff

January 11, 2010

There are many things that get me excited. 

Here are a few from the past few days:

1. Running outside!  Yay for sunshine and temperatures above 20° that allow a bit of snow to melt and get my rear on the trail!

2. Running with Father Runner! – yes, I complain when he tries to change my plans during certain times of the month – but running with him gets me SUPER excited on other days of the month. *smoooooch*

3. Prizes!  Giveaways!  Sweet angels from the other side of the world that add extra stuff in with your prize. Check it out:

Katye sent us all something extra with the prize.  Thanks Katye!  It was fun to open and see what was in there.  Congrats on the Disney Half! 

4.  Besties who want to start running and who appoint me the running coach!  I’ve never been a coach of anything.  I’m bossy.  I’m a mom.  I train parents and teachers.  But coach?  She better watch out!  (we shopped Target for running clothes – dropped off some shoes to try – tomorrow’s the big day)

5. People who know their purpose and are not scared to share.  L.O.V.E. it!  This video is long.  This video is worth every second you spend on it.  You will not be sorry you watched this video.  Trust me – I’m a coach! 🙂  If you don’t know your purpose – I love you too. 

I have not felt well for about 4 days – this happened last month too.  Just like being pregnant – minus the growing life in your womb.  It’s odd.  Anytime I eat I feel like throwing up – luckily I have a strong aversion to vomit (what’s that called Beth?)… it’s back.  I’m not telling you for sympathy – I’m recording it just in case it happens next month too.  I’ll look back and see when it happened before.  Maybe, if there is a pattern, I’ll visit a Dr.  If it goes away, I’ll move on and wonder about the winter of 2010 when I kept thinking “If it weren’t for the vasectomy and 28 day cycle I would think IT’S A BABY!!”   Time will tell. 

Run on Friends!

Ran 15.5 miles last week (2010 total = 19)

Update: I feel better today.  So much, that I am eating an entire bowl of my new addiction (pics later) and working my tail off.  It’s just sooooo weird. I didn’t want you worrying your little self all day long “Gosh. I hope Mother Runner is okay.”  Because I’m sure you have been.  NOW GET BACK TO WORK!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2010 5:18 pm

    so…can i observe the running coach and student and decide when the weather is nicer if i too am coachable?
    i am not sure i want to…but do i have the option?

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 11, 2010 5:25 pm

      No. There are no options here.
      Are you in or out!?!?
      (don’t I sound like a coach already?)

  2. January 11, 2010 9:55 pm

    It was good to see you today….Hope you get to feeling better soon. Also, watched the video….okay………I “think” I get it now………I will have to listen to it again without interruptions to make sure! Basically, it isn’t about “ME” but EVERYTHING to do with HIM…..

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 12, 2010 6:56 am

      I’d say you got it.
      Good to see you too.

  3. January 12, 2010 8:15 am

    WOW, cool stuff you got there! Very fun. I love your list, too. Glad the hubby isn’t too annoying and you enjoy running with him at times :).

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 12, 2010 1:05 pm

      She was so generous!

      FR is hardly ever annoying. (so maybe it’s me? nah)

  4. Live, Love, Run, Pray permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:47 pm

    I used the “text” widget and copied the html code but it will only show the logo…not my actual stats…oy!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 12, 2010 2:10 pm

      That is so helpful. I’ll try it tonight…after swim practice, piano practice and bible study….oy vey!

  5. January 12, 2010 3:01 pm

    did you start today?
    what will you do?
    do i have to pee in the bushes?
    will there be bathrooms?
    what kind of shoes should i get?
    what happens if my run and oops my boosoms fall out?

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 12, 2010 5:45 pm

      🙂
      If you run so far that you need a bathroom then you are doing great!
      We are going to run/walk it for about a month – hopefully by then end of the month we’ll be able to do 1 full mile, then start tacking on more as we go.
      You can totally do it!
      Get the sweet babies – okay, I don’t know. I’ve gone through shoes like crazy in the last few years.
      Yes, Madonna, your boosoms probably will fall out (my favorite movie btw!)

  6. January 12, 2010 4:23 pm

    Hi! Fun stuff you got there…lucky duck!!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 12, 2010 5:47 pm

      Yes. Very cute.

  7. January 13, 2010 12:58 pm

    ok, I love your avatar! 🙂

    and I love running outside too—cannot wait for better temps so I can finally hit the pavement after an 8 month hiatus!!!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      January 13, 2010 2:49 pm

      thanks.
      we are 50 degrees today (finally) – and I’m sick 😦

Leave a Reply

