Skip to content

Here squirrely, squirrely…

December 16, 2009

SO CRAZY BUSY!!  I guess. Who isn’t?  I keep thinking “what are we doing to ourselves?”  Is this what God had planned when he sent His Son?!?! I don’t think so. 

squirrel! If you are still reading this post after that little rant. Thank you.  I may have bailed on someone who started a post with that.  Here’s what has really been going on, and I love every minute of it. 

squirrel! See that kid?  That’s what 12 year olds look like, right?  See those abs?  He gets those from me! (ha haahahhahahahah oh hahahahahaha! i crack myself up) Crazy kid took 4 seconds off his 100 yard breaststroke and 1.5 seconds off his 50 yard breaststroke.  Both of those secured a 3rd place and 5th place over all at this year’s Level 1 meet.  If that doesn’t mean anything to you…just congratulate BigFoot on an awesome job working so hard and coming so far.  It’s a fun journey to be on with him.  (side note: poor kid ended up getting sick early monday morning and hasn’t been back in the water since…maybe tomorrow)

squirrel! I have been enjoying my time on the treadmill lately…kinda.  I would like to get outside, but having this guy go running with you…aaaaahhhhh. 

squirrel! I was at that concert! The exact one you see!  Maybe you can see me in the crowd?  ’bout halfway up? wearing a white shirt? screaming my head off? next to the really tall guy? (holla!) No?  Me neither.  I look though.  I know just where I was standing that night.  So far up I wasn’t completely convinced it was Rt on the stage so I had to go to the bathroom A LOT just to walk by the stage. 😉  Whatever.  Every time I hear that song I imagine it as a love song between Jesus and meCall on me & I’ll be there for you and you’ll be here for me. Forever with you. Forever in me. Ever the same. See how that works?  I’m so musically driven.  But I have NO talent.  None.  I love to sing (it’s bad). I love to dance (freaky).  But definitely NOT my gift.  My dream job is back-up singer/dancer…what a life.

squirrel! I am finishing up a year of serving families and finishing a grant report.  I am so distracted, but want to be finished by the time the kids get out of school on Friday at 3pm.  I want to spend 15 days hanging out with them.  Baking cookies.  Playing Guitar Hero.  Visiting friends.  You name it.  Just us doing stuff. 

squirrel!  Time to finish dinner and get to church.  That means 2 hours with just my FR and no one else! mmmm…mmm.

Run on Friends!

 ps: 59 – 10 so far this week = 49 more to go by December 31st.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 10:40 am

    Awesome job Bigfoot…we are so proud of you!
    MR…59 miles already? I know you can do those 49 more!
    Hey Littlefoot! K has a pic of the 2 of you hanging in her room…she found it last night and put it up. Merry Christmas guys!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 17, 2009 11:54 am

      we are proud too.
      hhmmm…wonder what picture. LF will be happy to know that.
      miss you. 😦

Leave a Reply

