Skip to content

Updating my list.

December 12, 2009

My Christmas list this year has revolved around two things – running – and water.  Well, I want to expand my list a bit ~ see if you can catch the subtle changes…

 This book is full of important information ~ such as how to properly blow a snot rocket and black toenails being badges of honor. Really. I feel better just knowing I am doing it right.  She’s giving it away at her site -right now!

…and this book. Because his story needs to be told.

 

I love Philosophy ~ everything ~ I have a few favorites, but overall, could own everything on their website and not feel weird about it at all.  Sometimes I’m caught up by packaging..

How cute is that!?!?

Other things:

…and this ~ so smart.

I don’t know.  There seems to be a pattern still.  I would love to have new carpet or an updated kitchen, but neither of those things soothe my mental health.  God and I have been talking a lot again.  He has answered some more questions.  Sometimes the war rages on even when He is clear.  That means I must be still enough to not only hear Him but obey too.  Challenges. Challenges.   

Run on Friends!

91 – 21 last week, – 11 this week (so far) = 59 to go. My challenge has been a challenge.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2009 7:18 pm

    3 for you! 3 for you! and um, it’s snowing on your page … so cool!

    It’s an awesome book, I hope you get it for Christmas no matter what!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 17, 2009 7:42 pm

      me too. no matter what.
      dig your blog girl.

Leave a Reply

