Skip to content

This is NOT a craft!

December 10, 2009

There are days when I believe I’m missing some sort of “girl” chromosome.  You know, the one that makes you want to create stuff?  The one that makes you want more babies?  The one that makes you accessorize?  If you are also missing this chromosome maybe you can relate to my dilemma when I found myself oddly attracted to this:

Crazy! Right? My thought was ~ ‘i don’t think you have to go that far.’ ~ so we bought some metallic permanent markers and made these:

without using a drill.

This is how I know it’s not a craft:

1. Everyone enjoyed it.

2. It took less than 15 minutes. Start to finish. As in, “Come in here guys.” to “Cool. Later.”

3. I didn’t cry one time! (I’ve been known to break out in tears and cry, “I just want to go home!” when faced with a weekend of crafting. Weird considering I don’t cry unless life has really gotten the best of me.)

But…here are the reasons it could possibly be considered a craft:

1. We each came up with original designs.

2. We are considering doing it again.

3. It took a chic to notice the ad and think, “We can do that.”

What do you think? Craft? or Not a craft?

The finished product:

The white ornaments are the decorated ones ~ not bad.

So. That’s all I really have to share for today.  I’ve been running – it’s been hard – it’s been inside (3° made that decision easy).  I’m calling my new training plan the “Matchbox 20 miles” – in the time it takes me to run 20 miles, I can watch my Matchbox 20 Live dvd.

I’m impressed with a guy who can wear red, skin-tight, corduroy, lace-up-fly pants and not feel a little awkward.

Run on Friends!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2009 1:17 pm

    that drill thing is SO COOL. i totally want to do that just so i can watch the color go on the ornament!
    awesome.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 12, 2009 10:51 pm

      i know! i think Father Runner will have better luck next year with a drill.

Leave a Reply

