Skip to content

Thanks Mom!

December 7, 2009

If you whine enough.  You just might get what you are looking for.  I was/am the middle child.  There are benefits to having those skills. So really, no surprise when I put a cry out there for my own mom “HELP! I need shoes!” – she came to the rescue. (I also e-mailed, texted and actually talked to her) Check these out:

Can you smell that?!?! That’s the sweet smell of potential.  The smell of miles.  The smell of sweat & tears! Yes. That is the best smell ever!  I love them! Thanks Mom ~ I love you too! (not just because of the shoes)

It must run in the family because poor LittleFoot kept saying her shoes were too small (jealous much?) – felt her toes at the end of her shoes and BAM! Just like that:

She may act just like me – but she wants to be just like her Daddy (these shoes also came in pink) – for that, I’m thankful.  More of me around here could be CRAZY!

In other – totally non-related – news: Russ ran a 1/2 for his boy – never doubted he could.  FatherRunner and I did our 10 miles that morning – it was the quietest run ever.  BigFoot qualified for Level I’s (swimming) for the first time – swam like Phelps with a heart like Peirsol 😉

It’s crazy cold out there – going to be regretting a busy day today when the high on Wednesday is 16º – assuming the treadmill in the basement still works.  The next 41 miles I run will be for Michael & Sam.

Stay warm out there while you Run on Friends!

sold 3 cameras in 12 minutes on craigslist today.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 1:14 am

    Hahah, I love that you begged and whined and got yourself new shoes :). They are beauties and you’ll crank out some good miles in them for sure! Love new running shoe smell!!!

    It’s crazy cold here, too….egads, I’m tired of winter already!!

    Enjoy the new shoes.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 8, 2009 8:13 am

      We have a foot of snow this morning!
      My favorite run is in the snow when the world is so quiet and still – I think tomorrow is my day!
      Hope those sweet babies can take it!

  2. December 8, 2009 10:36 am

    Love new shoes…nice job Mom! You love running in the snow??? You’re crazy! Nice job on cameras too! Stay warm my friend

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 8, 2009 10:57 am

      Can you believe that about the cameras? Crazy!

  3. December 8, 2009 11:24 am

    You have been busy my friend! I hope we can catch up soon. Stay warm and I love it when mom’s come through! It still makes me feel like I kid at Christmas!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 8, 2009 11:29 am

      Mom’s rock! I didn’t push that hard – she just caves easily. 🙂

  4. December 8, 2009 5:57 pm

    Hee hee, just came across your blog from some comments on another. LOVE LOVE LOVE your post about the frozen snot – it’s so nice to read about someone else running in the cold! I’m not doing much running at the moment due to ahem, “injury” but am living vicariously through those who are! Looking forward to reading more of your posts…

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 8, 2009 6:01 pm

      An “injury” eh? Hmmmm…
      I’ll run an extra mile for your this week.
      thanks for checkin’ me out – wait. that’s weird. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  5. John Hilgers permalink
    December 23, 2009 8:02 pm

    Please explain to me how you are the middle child!!!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 23, 2009 8:20 pm

      Mom remarried when I was 3 and had 2 more kids.
      You never knew that?…

  6. RunninAround permalink
    December 24, 2009 2:26 pm

    I’m so glad you shared your blog with me! I’m still trying to figure out exactly how water 4 christmas works but it is SO WONDERFUL! And don’t you love your Ravenna’s! I got a pair at the Baltimore Running Fest. Expo in October (with a lovely discount). I absolutely love Brooks and refuse to run in anything else…and I love the color of these too

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 24, 2009 2:38 pm

      Lucky! I too…love the Brooks.

Trackbacks

  1. decisions, decisions… « Run the Race…

Leave a Reply

