Skip to content

Many thanks…

November 30, 2009

Maybe I’m a bit late, but giving thanks doesn’t have to occur only on Thanksgiving…right? It’s just that I woke up this morning so overwhelmed by a busy weekend and a feeling of “what are you using me for God?”  that I had to slow down to really hear him.  (yes. this is helpful anytime I speak with God)  After much prayer and my super-hot shower my mind started to open and my heart filled with love.  Doesn’t He rock?   So…here goes.  Here’s my “Acceptance Speech of Thanks”.

I would first like to thank God.  What He has shown me in the last year is remarkable.  Hope. Mercy. Forgiveness (over and over). Patience. Love. I could go on and on and on.  But really. Thanks God.  You DO rock! I love you.

I am thankful for Father Runner.  What a guy.  He believes in me.  He watches me and thinks I’m the best thing in the world (at least that’s what he’s telling me).  He has no complaints when I leave him for a weekend to go to the beach in Florida – instead he is proud of me and my PR. I thank God for him every time I look at him and I love him more every year.

I am thankful for BigFoot and LittleFoot.  There is no better cheering squad on the planet. When I return from a run I am immediately greeted with a “How was your run?” with true interest and support.  I’m constantly amazed by their love and giving spirit.  I thank God for them everyday.  They are remarkable and I love them.

I am thankful for my Besties (thanks for the word BigFoot).  They don’t always get what I’m up to, but they support me.  They make me feel like a strong woman.  They laugh at me (because I’m so funny – that’s why!).  They cry with me.  They talk about anything and I LOVE that!!  I thank God that He has led me to them …or them to me…. and I pray that if they are in my “life for a season” that it’s a really loooong winter! I love them.

I am thankful for my family and my in-laws.  There is never a holiday or visit that passes where I don’t learn something and I am encouraged in my desire to grow closer to God.  I love that my life has not been perfect – I’m much better for that and I love them for that.

Something new in my life that I’m thankful for is the water4christmas team.  Their dedication.  Their passion.  Their ability to share the need without breeding guilt is remarkable…I believe it’s called humility.  I’m going to try it.  I love them and knowing them.  Miss you girls.

A few (material) things I’m thankful for…my sweet babies – still. love. them. I am thankful for Cheerios – fruity, honey nut, original, you name it – I love them for breakfast, morning snack, afternoon snack, nighttime snack, yada yada yada.  I’m thankful for BodyGlide – my skin is thankful too.  I’m thankful for Advil liquigels – what more can I say?  I’m thankful for GU Chomps – they have taught me a thing or two in the last few weeks. 

I’m thankful for listening ears, interested eyes, and knowing hearts.  You rock!

Run on Friends!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2009 11:37 pm

    well geez. we love you, too!
    i keep coming to these kansas girls blogs and getting all sad. i want you all to come to coffee in the morning and talk water and running and crafting and baking and other unbloggable things!
    miss you guys, too.
    how is that possible after only knowing you for a weekend?!?!
    🙂

    • Mother Runner permalink
      November 30, 2009 11:54 pm

      I know. I know. It’s amazing. We should do it!

  2. December 1, 2009 5:01 pm

    anything for my fav sis-in-law!!
    we luvs ya!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      December 1, 2009 5:04 pm

      amen sista! luv ya back!

Leave a Reply

