Skip to content

Miracles all around!

November 10, 2009

Miracle 1: Every morning I read the blog Stuff Christians Like – for two reasons: 1. Jon Acuff is wicked funny. 2. Jon Acuff gets it & reminds me how to get it.   Yesterday morning he put a request on his blog to help build a kindergarten building in Vietnam and was hoping to raise $30,000 by December 31st.  It took 17.5 hours!  Remarkable! ($32,225 raised so far)

Miracle 2: Late last night Jody got home from Africa where she saw water4christmas in action.  I keep going back to her site and looking at the pictures.  I can’t get the maggots one out of my mind. Those smiles.  Those faces.  Glorious!

God is at work.  God is glorious.  God is remarkable. 

Miracle 3: God is in everyone of us.  You have it.  I have it.  Our children have it.  Just let go and LIVE!

Run on Friends!

ps – i pirated the video from meg who got it from jody.  share and share alike.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 9:31 pm

    jon acuff…so funny.
    he is quite amazing.

    • Mother Runner permalink
      November 11, 2009 12:17 am

      Everyday – laughter or tears (or both). Love him.

  2. November 10, 2009 11:48 pm

    I love that site too and I LOVE this video. I posted it awhile back because it truly is so powerful.
    So glad I found your blog!

    • Mother Runner permalink
      November 11, 2009 12:16 am

      I’m glad you found it too! Thanks for stopping in.

Leave a Reply

