Skip to content

water4christmas.

October 27, 2009

Remember two weeks ago when I said, “This isn’t about me?”  Um.  I forgot. I showed you a little peak into my life.  I got off track and introduced you to him:

Rob Thomas

Oopsie.  He’s not why I’m here.

This is why I’m here.  This is why I started this whole dadgum thing.  I hope you enjoy.  I hope you shop.  I hope you realize you’re dealing with a flake.  It’s okay.  They say “no two flakes are alike”.  I’d believe them if I were you.

The WATER4CHRISTMAS etsy shop is OPEN.
100% of the money goes to build wells to provide CLEAN WATER in liberia.
ALL OF IT.

 Il_430xN.96840940

In the shop you will find…these bracelets. They are so simple and only $15.00!
LittleFoot has one and it has a little hand made water droplet charm hanging off of it.
 Il_430xN.97341001
This is my favorite!
water drop christmas ornament. It hangs in my kitchen window.  So many reasons for why it is where it is.
Everyone on your christmas list needs one.
Think of all the water you supply for buying an ornament!

and there is a lot more. 

water4christmas is awesome!

here is the write up on their profile page…

“There are two primary choices in life; to accept conditions as they exist, or accept the responsibility for changing them.” (Denis Waitley)

At Water for Christmas, we’ve allowed the existing conditions to break our hearts and spur us to action. 

* We want to join others in solving the world’s water crisis, where 1.1 billion people on the planet don’t have access to safe, clean drinking water. 
* We don’t want to accept the conditions where unclean water and the lack of basic sanitation cause 80% of all sickness and disease and kill more people every year than all forms of violence, including war. 
* It doesn’t make sense that 4500 children should die every day from the lack of access to clean water.

Water for Christmas is partnering with charity: water (www.charitywater.org) to build wells in Africa. All proceeds from items sold in this shop will go directly to building fresh water wells in Liberia, West Africa. We believe that a small group of people can work together to change the world. Visit us at http://water4christmas.com

*If you would like to donate a hand-crafted item to Water for Christmas, to be listed on this site, please send us a message. As with everything else, all proceeds will go directly to building fresh water wells in Liberia.

NOW LET’S GO SHOPPING!

Ethio10

for them.
Ethio33

they are worth it. 

“For I was hungry, and you gave me something to eat,
I WAS THIRSTY and you gave me something to drink,
I was a stranger and you invited me in.”
 Matthew 25:35

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

