Skip to content

My run…

October 22, 2009

Yesterday I went out to do what I thought would be 5-6 miles.  However, sometimes you just don’t finish what you set out to do. Ever been there?   I was mentally and physically exhausted with no real reason why.   Like – I don’t know – shouldn’t I have to have a reason why?

Anyway.  My run was decent.  It was a beautiful day.  Breezy & cloudy. Just what I need to get a good sweat but keep it out of my face.  However, I got to a point in my run where I was just finished.  I took a detour and headed home.  My mind was busy.  My legs felt like lead.  I just wanted to get home and be DONE!   The best thing that happened was I saw a BFF twice!  How did she do that? Oh well. 

As soon as I walked in the door I grabbed myself a cold glass of this:

water

water

As I did I had an overwhelming feeling of conviction.  I ran in my sweet babies.  Around a town that is overflowing with entitlement.  I did it for enjoyment and exercise.  Not because the only clean water I could find was 4 miles away.  Look at that clear water!  I have a filter on my refrigerator to make sure it’s even more clear than what it would typically be.  Hmmmm… interesting.  Don’t you think?

Run on Friends!

ps – please ignore all water spots and focus in the picture.  I never claimed to be a photographer or domestic goddess.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

